Welcome to Gaming Conjecture

Hi everybody, my name is Sean, and welcome to Gaming Conjecture. A blog about video games and gamer culture, with a heavy, but not exclusive, focus on Massively Multiplayer Online (MMO) games. If you’ve bumped around the MMO blogosphere for some time, it’s possible you may have heard me on the LOTRO Academy podcast some years ago now, under the name of Krorain, or more recently as a guest on a couple of Contains Moderate Peril podcasts under my actual name.  Now before we get started, I have a confession to make: I’ve actually tried this before. However, like most people who try blogging for the first time, I was perhaps confronted with the reality of what writing really means, what a time commitment it is, and how just plain hard it can be to come up with ideas. This time however, I feel I’m at a point in my life where I’m ready to try this once again, and hopefully with an understanding of just what I’m getting myself into.

Now, I feel it’s worth stating that this sort of writing is pretty new to me. I have some experience of writing for academia, but rarely for pleasure as such. I guess I’ve always been more of a talker than a writer, so I hope you’ll think of yourselves as patient (please?) observers of the process, as I hope to improve through practice.

My plan is to post a minimum of three posts a week. This seems a realistic and achievable goal, and will hopefully be a sufficient volume to keep people interested in the site. Anyway, I’m completely open to any and all feedback, and will take on board any that I receive.

But thank you very much for checking out the site, and I hope you will enjoy your time here.

Leave a Reply

